For bodacious womenpreneurs who want to make more money and have more fun!

Happenings

I had a few days away from the computer in the past week visiting wonderful friends and celebrating the organization of a new church congregation, Woyatan Lutheran Church, in Rapid City, SD.  Western South Dakota is one of my favorite places.  The beauty and spirit of the Black Hills, the Badlands and the people who live there feeds and nourishes my soul.

In preparation for the trip, and thanks to the wonders of technological scheduling, I wrote several days worth of posts before I left.  I thought it would be a good time to start a week-long series about success.  I wrote the first two pieces and was planning to get back from the trip and continue on for the rest of the week.  Unfortunately, in the interim, we had the bombings at the Boston Marathon and then, last evening, the horrendous incident in West, Texas.

In light of this, I’m going to take a bit of editorial liberty and resume the success series next week.  Although I did not personally know anyone affected by the bombings in Boston or, thus far, am unaware that I have connections with those touched by the disaster in Texas, I do know that my heart is aching right now for everyone who has been affected or knows someone affected by what’s happened this past week.

Again we are reminded of the fragility of life.  Take time today to relish in the joys and challenges in your life and share some love with all those you encounter today.

TODAY’S TIP:  Pray for strength, grace, compassion, healing and peace in your own heart, in your family, in your community and in the world.   Have a love-filled Thursday.

Please share your thoughts

