For bodacious womenpreneurs who want to make more money and have more fun!

Yesterday I had you check-in with your happiness-o-meter.  How did that go for you? What did you learn about happiness in your life? It went so well for me I’ve decided to keep the momentum going and deem today ON-TRACK TUESDAY!

What I learned from yesterday’s exercise is that I have a tendency to have happiness ups and downs and large portions of gray areas, plateaus or times when I’m not aware or paying attention. And, I learned that that’s OK! It’s the way I function.

Another thing I realized is that I have had a story about happiness, learned from my earliest days on this earth, that has had a major impact on the happiness in my life. My happiness story taught me that it’s important to parcel happiness out because there’s only so much to go around. The theme is something like this: “Happiness isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. You can’t be happy forever. You’ve got to pay your dues. Don’t get too happy, because it’s gonna be really hard to deal with it when it’s gone.” So, as I thought it about happiness yesterday, I realized I’ve been afraid to truly embrace it because I DON’T WANT TO LOSE IT! I’m afraid it won’t last!  That was a profound revelation for me. Instead of choosing to live in happiness, I think I’ve been pushing it away and living in fear! And when I do experience happiness, I make sure (sometimes consciously and sometimes unconsciously) that it’s only in little bits and pieces because then it might last longer and won’t be so bad when it’s gone.

And — here’s the REALLY profound connection and learning for me — this has shown up in other areas of my business and my life, too! It’s been the kind of relationship I’ve had with money, success, leadership, and in relationships.

EXCITING NEWS: I’m experiencing huge changes for the better in my business and life because I’m choosing something better! Not only are BIG shifts in my awareness and behaviors relating to the happiness factor in my life taking place, I’m also seeing BIG changes in my relationship with money. Now that I know the story that’s governed my understanding and experience of happiness, I’m writing a new one that has already resulted in greater happiness in my business and life and around issues related to money! I’m using the gifts of my Sacred Money Archetype, which is a model that exhibits particular patterns of behavior, to help me take control, plug my money leaks, tame my fears, end my struggle and stand in my power around money and money issues. As a result I’m generating more income and experiencing more freedom, happiness, and fun in my business and my life.

MORE EXCITING NEWS! To keep my momentum going, I would love to offer you the opportunity to explore your Sacred Money Archetype!  If you’re stressed out about money, tired of not generating the income you want and ready for something different and better in your life when it comes to money, get in touch with me at Jean@JeanMorehouse.com.

TODAY’S TIP: Keep the momentum going and your happiness growing today! Build on what you learned from checking in with your happiness-o-meter yesterday. And —- if you want to have a happier relationship with money and have more of it show up in your life, get in touch with me (Jean@JeanMorehouse.com) to discover the ways your Sacred Money Archetype can help you make that happen! Have an ON-TRACK for more happiness TUESDAY!

Please share your thoughts

