For bodacious womenpreneurs who want to make more money and have more fun!

Treasure!

treasureI hope you’ll enjoy this wonderful Facebook post that I received yesterday from my friend and mentor, Barbara Winter. It’s a snippet of life with her grandson. And, I’m sending out a big THANK YOU! to her for allowing me to share it with you:

“That was a lively visit. Zachy emptied my silverware chest, filled it up with things from the bathroom counter, and hid it. Then I, wearing the headlamp from his detective gear, was enlisted to find the missing treasure. We had several rounds of this and each time he acted as if he’d never seen the wonders we uncovered before. I love this kid!”

What does that story say to you or do for you?  How does it speak to success and prosperity in your business and/or your life? This brief, five sentence recollection inspired me to claim some jewels (hmmmm — perhaps in a missing treasure box?) that definitely add sparkle to my business and my life.  I found at least four gems I can use to live into my own success and prosperity EVERY DAY!

PLAY!  Instead of tedious to-do lists, how can I PLAY while I’m building my business and living a prosperous life?  Where’s the fun?

DELIGHT  IN EVERYDAY LIFE!  What wonders of everyday life am I overlooking in my busy-ness?  What can I see with a ‘different’ eye? What delights my senses, makes me smile, makes my heart sing, brings me joy?

TEAMWORK!  Who do I want on my team and on whose team will I participate fully and with abandon?

LOVE!  How can I express love in every aspect of my life — with myself, with others, with my business or career, with my money?

What gems did you find in this little story?

TODAY’S TIP: Experience PLAY, DELIGHT, TEAMWORK, and LOVE in your business and your life today and take a moment to share what happened for you! Have a FABULOUS AND FUN Friday!

Please share your thoughts

