For bodacious womenpreneurs who want to make more money and have more fun!

Since it’s Mother’s Day weekend, I thought I would share a wonderful article by Angela Giles, 7 Versatile Skills Women Need to Succeed at Anything. Angela’s list includes:

1. Being positive
2. Analytical thinking and information analysis
3. Time management and prioritization
4. Money management
5. Productive communication and negotiation
6. Networking
7. Relaxation

As I read through the article and looked at the list, two things came to mind.  First of all, I want to add #8 – Spirituality. I think when I’m disconnected from God (the universe, your higher power, etc.), it’s easier to get discouraged, my energy wanes, and the success I experience leaves me feeling unfulfilled.

Secondly, I’ve been thinking about the ways in which my own mother modeled these skills (or not!), how I modeled them for my children as they were growing up (or not!) and how I might now model them for my grandchildren and other women who are in my life.

What did you learn about these skills from your mother?  Which one is your gift?  Which one is your greatest challenge?
How do these skills show up in your life daily and how do you model them for the women in your life?

TODAY’S TIP: Have a conversation with someone about how you are living into each of these “skills for success” and have a SENSATIONAL SATURDAY!

Please share your thoughts

