For bodacious womenpreneurs who want to make more money and have more fun!

Wishing all the mom’s out there a Happy Mother’s Day!  If you’re a mom, do you have any fond memories of Mother’s Days past?  As a child, do you remember doing anything special for your mom?

I loved to get my mother an orchid corsage to wear to church on Mother’s Day.  She’d ‘make a fuss’ as they say, when my sisters and I would give it to her and then pin it on to her dress and wear it to church.  After church, we’d make the 30 minute drive to her mother’s house where her siblings and my cousins would gather to share a meal.

The memories of Mother’s Days celebrated with my children, who are all grown and married and who now have blessed me with four grandchildren, are fond recollections of breakfast in bed and specially-chosen or hand-made Mother’s Day cards.  I had delicious pancakes, juice, cereal, milk, coffee and fruit all served with love and then everyone climbed into bed to watch me open the cards, ‘make a fuss’ and enjoy every bite of my delicious breakfast!
mom
Happy Mother’s Day, mom! Even though I’m not able to be with you today, I’m sending lots of love your way.

TODAY’S TIP:  Share love and laughs and create a memorable Mother’s Day with your family and friends. Have a SPECTACULAR SUNDAY!

Please share your thoughts

