For bodacious womenpreneurs who want to make more money and have more fun!

I’m doing an informal survey and I’d love your help!  I’ve listed the questions below. It should take abouta cash gift five minutes to complete the survey and send me your responses.

What’s your money story?  I don’t need to know all your personal financial details.  I’m not looking for bank balances or how you’ve made or lost fortunes. I just want to hear about the way in which you think about money.  Are you someone who grew up with the “money doesn’t grow on trees” outlook?  How about the “time is money” view? Did you hear “pinch your pennies so you can make it stretch”?  Feel free to send two or three of the statements that reflect your story or write a paragraph or two.

The second question is: on a scale of 1-10, how happy are you with your current financial situation?  One means “I’m totally and completely unhappy” and ten means “I’m THRILLED beyond measure.”

And my final question is this:  How do you have fun with money?

That’s it. My entire survey. I’ll be waiting to hear from you. Please post your responses below or send them to Jean@JeanMorehouse.com.  Thanks for your help!

TODAY’S TIP: Take my money survey, respond to the questions that follow and send your answers to Jean@JeanMorehouse.com:  What’s your money story? How happy are you with your current financial situation? How do you have fun with money?  Have a GREAT Thursday!

Comments on: "Hello? Are you there?" (2)

  1. What’s your money story?

    My money story is this: Money doesn’t grow on trees therefore you need to pinch pennies to make it last all the while working hard for what you do have. I am someone who doesn’t make a ton of money, I carry about 90% of the financial burden for our household, while my husband’s 10% covers our daycare/insurance costs. Are we stable, no. In fact, far from it. We stretch each dollar as far as it’ll go, while trying to maintain our bills, which often times get shuffled around to try and pay them each month…it’s a dance we’re not pleased to do.

    The second question is: on a scale of 1-10, how happy are you with your current financial situation? One means “I’m totally and completely unhappy” and ten means “I’m THRILLED beyond measure.”

    So that segways here – how happy am I with our financial story, I’d say about a 5, right in the middle – while I am not 100% happy with it, I am also not 100% unhappy with it, we’re a lot more stable than we were a year ago, and we’re working our way forward to become that much more stable.

    And my final question is this: How do you have fun with money?

    We don’t. Plain and simple. 100% of our funds are wrapped up in paying bills, grocery shopping and getting by week to week.

    My detailed story is here: financiallifelessons.wordpress.com.

Please share your thoughts

