For bodacious womenpreneurs who want to make more money and have more fun!

Tornado

I haven’t posted anything to this blog recently because I was gone. I attended a Parelli Natural Horsemanship Horse & Soul Tour Stop in Des Moines, Iowa. The “Tour” is a two-day educational event for natural horse training methods and a great place to network with others who love horses. I’ve attended these events in the past, and, as usual, learned a lot of new information about how horses think, how I can improve my communication and relationships with my horses, and how horses continually help strengthen my leadership skills which are used daily in my business and my life.

I attended both as a participant and a volunteer so I was part of the crew that greeted and assisted participants during the event and helped in the tear-down process after it was over.  We had been aware that storms could possibly develop throughout the day Sunday and thought all was well until around 6:30 p.m. when the storm sirens blared. Fortunately, the event had concluded so only the Tour staff and volunteer crew, probably forty people or so, remained. We were quickly herded into the basement of a nearby building on the Iowa State Fairgrounds and the four horses who were still on the grounds were moved to a more secure barn. Thankfully, no tornado developed.

If you’ve heard the news in the past couple of days, you know the people in Shawnee and Moore, Oklahoma were not as fortunate.  Please take a moment to offer words of gratitude for all that you have in your life, offer prayers for those affected by the tornadoes, type “Oklahoma Relief Efforts” into your search engine,  follow a link and make a donation.
I know the tornado victims will be grateful.

TODAY’S TIP: Offer gratitude for all that you have in your life, offer prayers and thoughts for healing and peace for the victims of the tornadoes, and support relief efforts.  Have a grateful and generous Tuesday.

Please share your thoughts

